Language and names

When we have children, they will learn at least 20 languages. But they will start with at least English, Montenegrin, Mandarin, and Spanish. I think for it to work, I would have to speak Chinese/Spanish to them, and you would have to speak Montenegrin. We could still speak English to each other and respond to them in any of the languages when they have started speaking. Ugh…I have to practice my Chinese…and Montenegrin.

I think when we get married, you could be Martina Abat Tang and I, Andy Tang Abat? Or both Tang Abat? Then what will our children’s last names be? Tang-Abat?

language flag

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

